- “Save contact”: this function adds a user to your rolodex without sending this person a connection request and without following their news.
- “Follow”: this function works like the Follow function on Twitter. If you choose to follow a user, you will see all his public posts in your newsfeed.
- “Connect”: this sends a connection request to a user. When you send a connection request, you automatically follow that person plus you ask them to connect to and follow you. If they accept, it enables private messaging between you and them.
RJ Garbowicz then demonstrates these 3 different features on a real-world example.
Watch this video until the end to learn how to connect like a pro. 💪💪💪